Skip to content

Organization and reports

The BFW is an Austrian, multidisciplinary training and research centre of the federal government in the legal form of a “public law institution”. We consist of six departments and two forestry training centres, Traunkirchen and Ossiach.

The headquarters of the BFW is located in Schönbrunn/Vienna, in addition there is a site in Innsbruck, an experimental garden near Tulln and a teaching and experimental forest in Carinthia.

BFW currently has about 320 employees. The organs of the BFW are the director and the economic council, in which the

Federal Ministry for Agricultural, Regions and Tourism, the Ministry of Finance and employees are represented.

Use the staff search to access the V-Cards of the staff members, where you will find contact details and further information on the respective work and department.

Reports& Downloads

Organization Chart

Austrian Research Centre for Forests

The organisation chart shows the organisation of BFW at a glance.